sweet potato fries

Oh, French fries. I hardly ever eat them anymore. But, that’s probably because the only fast food I ever get anymore is St. Louis Bread Co… or Panera Bread for all the non-St. Louisans. So, these sweet potato fries were a delicious alternative to the regular deep-fried white potatoes. I might even go out on a limb and say they were even better.

Feel free to substitute any spices that you want on these. I bet these would even be yummy with just salt and pepper.

Anyway, I have to keep this short. My sister and I are going to tan on the deck this afternoon and my kiddie pool still needs to be blown up. So, we might look like four year olds in the yard, but at least I’ll be getting my vitamin D.

Sweet Potato Fries

Print this recipe

Adapted from Cook Yourself Thin
Makes 4 Servings

Ingredients:
3-4 medium sweet potatoes
2 tbsp. olive oil
¾ tsp. chili powder
¾ tsp. garlic powder
¾ tsp. onion powder
½ tsp. salt

Preheat oven to 450 degrees Fahrenheit.

Cut sweet potatoes (skin-on) in 1/2-inch rounds. Slice into finger-size pieces. Place into a bowl. Toss with olive oil, chili powder, garlic powder, onion powder, and salt.

Lay flat in a single layer on a foil-lined baking sheet. Bake in the preheated oven for 40-50 minutes, tossing every once in a while, until crispy.

One thought on “sweet potato fries

Leave a Reply

