dijon agave turkey breast

I bought a bottle of agave nectar a couple months ago; it’s been staring me down in the pantry ever since, taunting me to use it. I’d been thinking of recipes in my head, but nothing seemed good enough. Then, I was finally forced to use it.

You see, my mom tasked me to use the turkey breast (which was originally supposed to be pork tenderloin, but we found out otherwise once it defrosted) that had been sitting in the freezer for a while. I guess it’s a good thing I finally decided to pull the agave nectar out of the pantry. Not only did the marinade turn out sweet and savory, I found the brown sugar to agave conversion on the bottle.

So, expect to see more recipes soon with agave nectar soon.

Dijon Agave Turkey Breast

Makes 5 Servings

Ingredients:

1 ½ lb. turkey breast
4 tbsp. Dijon mustard
4 tbsp. soy sauce
2 tbsp. agave nectar
2 tsp. Herbs de Provence
1 tsp. black pepper

In a small bowl, combine mustard, soy sauce, agave nectar, Herbs de Provence, and black pepper.

Place turkey breast in a large sealable plastic bag. Pour in marinade and close bag. Refrigerate for 1 to 4 hours.

Preheat oven to 325 degrees Fahrenheit.

Place turkey breast on a sheet pan. Bake for 50-60 minutes, until turkey is cooked through.

3 thoughts on “dijon agave turkey breast

  1. Karen

    Hi Colleen, the turkey breast looks like it was nice and moist. I have been tempted to by the agave nectar several times as I keep seeing recipes that call for it. By the way, my mother used to make creamed peas every Thanksgiving.

    Reply

Leave a comment