Seven Links Challenge

Judy from Savoring Today invited me to participate in this challenge, the Seven Links Challenge. Basically, this challenge goes through old posts to find the bests and the favorites for readers (and me!) to enjoy and remember. At the end of the post are the names of seven other bloggers invited to participate in the challenge.

Now, Drag it Through the Garden has only been around since late May 2011, believe it or not. That’s barely three months! So, there weren’t that many posts to sift through, and I don’t know that any could truly be considered old and archived, but here goes nothing!

1. Most Beautiful Post

Key Lime Cupcakes: Beautiful and delicious, if I may say so myself.

2. Most Popular Post

Ham and Swiss Mini Sandwiches with Poppy Seed Glaze: People can’t seem to get enough of these little yummy bites. Not to mention, these are my favorite sandwiches ever.

3. Most Controversial Post

Confetti Cake with Milk Chocolate Buttercream Frosting: Okay, well maybe not controversial, other than the fact that I professed my love for confetti cake in general.

4. Most Helpful Post

Raspberry Swirl Cookies: Well, no, I don’t have any informative posts, just recipes. But this recipe in particular gives step-by-step pictures of the entire rolling process.

5. Most Surprisingly Successful Post

Chicken and Mushrooms in Garlic White Wine Sauce: Honestly, I thought this post was pretty banal myself. Delicious, but normal. Turns out people loved it!

6. Post that Didn’t Get the Attention it Deserved

Coconut Meringue Pie: Who doesn’t love pie? Especially a coconut pie. I fell in love with the recipe in this post. Perhaps I just didn’t have the following at the time for this post to get the reception I believed it deserved.

7. Post I’m Most Proud Of

Blue Cheese and Balsamic Leek Crostini: This is by far my favorite recipe on this blog. These crostini disappeared so fast, it was magic.

Blogs Invited to Partcipate:

Rufus’ Food and Spirits Guide
Frugal Foodie Family
Allison Eats
Just a Smidgen
Back Road Journal
Corrie Anne
Frilly Fabulous

6 thoughts on “Seven Links Challenge

  1. Corrie Anne

    I love the confetti cake! Love love love. Controversial is tricky for a food blog, right? Except maybe like if you should use salted or unsalted butter. Haha! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Judy

    Even though you just got started there are some great posts to highlight, I wanted to invite you for that very reason. And I agree–pie lovers missed out! Hopefully, they won’t miss it twice 😉

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Seven Link Challenge « frillyfabulous

Leave a Reply

