top recipes of 2011

I can’t believe the birth of this blog was only a short six months ago. It seems like an eternity ago.   Even though it’s only been half a year since Drag it Through the Garden began, I thought I would welcome in the New Year with 2011’s top recipes.

5. Marshmallow Crunch Brownie Bars

Don’t get me wrong… I’d be perfectly happy with a plain ‘ole brownie. But the addition of the chewy marshmallows and crunchy crispy rice cereal takes these marshmallow crunch brownie bars to a whole new level.

4. Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

I’m actually a bit surprised that this peanut butter banana smoothie took the fourth spot in the most viewed recipes. But, that’s not to say I don’t love it! Anything with peanut butter and bananas gets an A in my book. The smoothie form makes it so much better.

3. Chocolate Caramel Pretzel Bites

I absolutely love both the caramel chocolate pretzel bites and peppermint chocolate pretzels (note the dwindling bag of these goodies stashed in the kitchen). Not to mention they’re very festive and easy to pull together for a holiday party.

2. Confetti Cake with Milk Chocolate Buttercream Frosting

I am so happy about how this confetti cake with milk chocolate buttercream turned out. The bursts of color inside make this cake interesting and fun to eat. Yeah… confetti cake is so much better than sliced bread.

1. Ham and Swiss Mini Sandwiches with Poppy Seed Glaze

I shared this recipe for ham and swiss mini sandwiches in one of my first posts. I could eat these for breakfast, lunch, and dinner because I love them that much. So, I’m not too surprised they won by a long shot.

Happy New Year! Can you believe it’s already 2012?

3 thoughts on “top recipes of 2011

Leave a Reply

