the last four months…

bullfight in Madrid, Spain

It has been admittedly a LONG time since I have last updated this blog (or even looked at it). I know I made promises before the spring semester began that I would try to update as much as possible, whether it was my sister making the recipes and blog posts or just me updating all of you on where I was and what I was doing.

But things got kind of crazy…

For those of you who do not know, I spent the last semester in Madrid studying abroad and staying with a host mom.

Not only was I trying to survive in all of my classes, I also wanted to travel around Europe as much as possible.

So, where did I go?

  1. Geneva, Switzerland
  2. Lisbon, Portugal
  3. London, England
  4. Budapest, Hungary
  5. Barcelona, Spain
  6. Cordova, Spain
  7. Granada, Spain
  8. Rome, Italy
  9. Florence, Italy
  10. Gran Canaria, Spain
  11. Tangier, Morocco

Oh, yeah… and Madrid!

So, now that I’m back, I will make some promises that I swear I will keep this time…

I promise to update more often (especially during the school year). I promise to widen the range of recipes posted and make each and every one packed with flavor. I promise to make every attempt to enhance my photographs (I’m hoping my birthday will help out with this one…. number one on my list: new camera).

What am I most excited about? Getting to recreate some of the delicious dishes I tasted while traveling around.

So, buckle your seatbelts!

Image

The Royal Palace, Madrid, Spain

4 thoughts on “the last four months…

  1. Judy

    Hi Colleen, it was good to see your beautiful face by the comment you left … welcome back. I noticed you posted this a couple days ago, but it didn’t show up in my inbox, which is weird. Looking forward to seeing your posts about the flavors of these fabulous places. 🙂

    Reply
    1. Colleen Post author

      I’ve had some other people tell me the same thing. I’m trying to figure out what’s going on with that! Thanks for letting me know!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

