top five of 2012

In honor of New Year’s Eve, I’m recounting the top five recipes, both yours and mine, of 2012. I was not going to do this because I have been absent from this blog for about two-thirds of 2012 (and because I only have had a handful of new recipes this year), but my nostalgia kicked in and I decided to just go for it.

So, go on and take a peek!

your top five of 2012

1. Ham and Swiss Mini Sandwiches with Poppy Seed Glaze

2. Confetti Cake with Milk Chocolate Buttercream

3. Caramel-Filled Chocolate Pretzels

4. Ground Turkey with Carrots and Potatoes

5. Key Lime Cupcakes

my top five of 20121. Campanelle with Green Beans and Bacon (okay… so, something strange happened as I was making this collage… I could have sworn I had posted the recipe for this pasta on here before because it has quickly turned into one of the easiest and yummiest pasta dishes I have made in a long time, and I’ve made it like a billion times since. Anyhow, turns out I never posted the recipe. So, stay tuned, because it will shortly appear here. I’m still including it on 2012’s list since I discovered it in 2012!).

2. Haricot Verts with Honeyed Pecans, Bacon, and Blue Cheese

3. Gooey Chocolate Chip Cookies

4. Coconut Meringue Pie (actually posted in 2011, but I still don’t think it gets enough credit…)

5. German Chocolate-Filled Cupcakes

2 thoughts on “top five of 2012

Leave a Reply

